Dear readers of my blog!

I’m asking you for a little favor. My “SREDA Creative Lab” now helping the photographer Lera Kardash to work on her first book. The project has no name yet, but there is an idea, material, and statement. The topic is quite delicate, and before continuing working on it, the author is interested in the reaction of a wider audience. This will help her to figure out how to introduce the material. Please, see the photos and write what you feel when you look at them.

Here’s what Lera says about her project:

In my country, people with disabilities belong to a vulnerable segment of the society. It is often not talked about, and, sometimes, even meant to be hidden. In some ways, a pattern thinking society hardly perceives those who differs. When a straight pattern faces a multifaceted reality, it breaks down leaving people in bewilderment.

On the one hand, this project is personal and appeals to those who have met me and know me, on the other hand, this project can appeal to anyone who, for whatever reason, is curious to get a first-hand view.

It is an attempt to establish links between me and the society so as to reduce the gap between the awkwardness that people experience when they learn about the leg and the way I really feel in my body. It is going be shown through shape exploration and lightness of perception.

Preparatory set of pictures for this project:

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

9.

10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

16.

17.

18.

19.

20.

21.

22.

23.

24.

25.

26.

27.

28.

29.

30.

31.

32.

33.

34.

35.

36.